Gov. Andy Beshear made the following appointments to Kentucky boards and commissions, as announced in a press release.

Harrison Armstrong and Tonya Lemaster were appointed as members of the Judicial Nominating Commission for the 21st Judicial Circuit and District of Kentucky, to serve terms expiring Jan. 1, 2024.

Armstrong of Clearfield is a vice president at R.J. Corman Railroad Group. He replaces Norman Lansdale, whose term has expired.

Lemaster of Morehead replaces Sherry Adkins, whose term has expired.

Recommended for you